It is my objective this November not only to write a 50,000 word novel for National Novel Writing Month, but to update this blog with my progress, struggles, failures, and frustrations. At least during the week, probably not weekends.

So what will these posts look like? I’m thinking a format something like this:

Day: 0

Daily Word Count: 0/1667

Total Word Count: 0/50,000

Favorite Line Written Today: Well, I’ve written nothing, so I’ll say my excited tweet for my Hyperbole and a Half book arriving in the mail today!!!

Inspirational Song of the Day: Naturally, it’s going to be “The Monster Mash” by Bobby “Boris” Pickett & The Crypt-Kickers

Fun Little Snippet From Today’s Writing: Nothing yet, but can I say I’m disappointed in this mini pack of Sour Patch Kids I just opened? No red ones. All green and yellow.

Problems: It’s not November 1st yet!

Where To Head Tomorrow: Just start on the story. And hopefully reach about 2,000 words because I will not have much time this weekend.

—-

I feel as though I’m horribly unprepared for NaNo this year. Normally I’ve been outlining since August. Then again, this is a story that I’ve had in my mind since 2010, so I have at least a vague idea of where to start and where to go.

This is going to be fun…right?

