Day: 5

Daily Word Count: 2299/1667

Total Word Count: 11,080/50,000

Favorite Line (or two) Written Today: I suppressed the emotions swirling in my mind over seeing Aubrey Harris and focused on the task at hand: psychologically destroying Trevor Daniels.

Inspirational Song of the Day:  Let’s go super old school with a little Jimmie Lunceford!

Fun Little Snippet From Today’s Writing: Jack Richards is a mean SOB. But I kind of love him.

“I can hold onto these and the rest of the pictures and keep Cassidy Sundance’s identity hidden in the shadows for a while longer. Or I can turn my head and let them leak to the media and have every person in America on a witch hunt for her if you don’t tell me what I want to know.” I stared pointedly at Trevor. “So let us see how this plays out.”

Contempt, anger, frustration, rage, confusion, and pain danced across Trevor’s expression in a strange interlude. After silent seconds, he heaved a sigh and fixed me with a glare. “What do you want to know?”

“Idol worship.”

“It’s not idol worship!” he argued.

“Not for you, perhaps. But for the rest of the country, for people your age, it’s idol worship.” I leaned across the table, hands folded in front of me with my eyes carved in stone. “And I want to know why. And I want to know how she trusted someone like you to lead her to a place that has the potential to end her travels.”

Problems: The next few scenes I have to write have to work in conjunction with other scenes I have already written. That’s where the complications arise.

Where To Head Tomorrow: Do some research tonight into my other stories and take notes. Or something. That sounds smart, right?—

I’m still going strong! Sort of! It’s only five days in. Hey…at least I’m a full day ahead of word totals!

