Day: 15

Daily Word Count: 2471/1667 and counting!

Total Word Count: 29,570/50,000

Favorite Line (or two) Written Today: “Not very careful, really,” I answered. “Neither of them do anything inappropriate—aside from taking Ben Bailey’s money and forging some legal documents, though I think only lawyers will find fault with that.”

Inspirational Song of the Day: It’s a laid-back day, so a little “Warm Beer & Cold Women” by Tom Waits.

Fun Little Snippet From Today’s Writing:  James has made an appearance in all of my NaNo novels except the first one. He’s one of my favorite characters, though his own story has never been completed…and also changed half a dozen times.

“There aren’t any good pictures of Cassidy Sundance out there, so I’m just going on that horrible composite sketch, but… when I was in Washington DC a few months back, I went to a hockey game, and I’m fairly certain she was the woman who sat next to my friend. She was attending her first hockey game.”

A cold chill ran down my spine, though I kept my face blank. His story fit with her timeline as well as the story Trevor presented me. “And why do you think that woman was Cassidy Sundance?” I asked, thankful my voice remained steady.

“She introduced herself as Cassidy, and all of the news broadcasts and reports talk about her wild blonde hair and that girl definitely had it,” James explained. “Plus, the news report came out a day later that Sundance tried to steal the Hope Diamond.” He chuckled. “Then again, if the girl at the game was Sundance, I can’t even begin to believe she pulled a stunt like that.”

Problems: I have continuous work to do on a movie for my neighbors and it has to be done by the 26th…I should probably work on that a little bit. (This is a very long story, so let’s not even start…)

Where To Head Tomorrow: Write a little bit of something after my first real shift at the new coffee shop! It should be interesting!

