Day: 21

Daily Word Count: 1372/1667

Total Word Count: 38,379/50,000

Favorite Line (or two) Written Today: “Now there’s a bond between us, and I never really wanted us to bond on something.” Jason fixed me with a straight look. “But here we are.” Ohhhh snap!

Inspirational Song of the Day: Let’s rock out today. One of my favorite songs: “North Side Gal” by JD McPherson. If you aren’t tapping your toes to this one, then there’s something wrong with you (no offense…)

Fun Little Snippet From Today’s Writing:  It was very emotional today for my characters. So I’m doing something lighthearted…and nerdy…again.

A message waited for me on my phone from Helm. I sat in Lee and Stephanie’s driveway for some time and listened. He gave me perfect coordinates for following them; it seemed as though they were headed northeast, perhaps to Wisconsin. They drove without stopping. I was perhaps two hours behind them, but I need not worry; he had his eyes on them. A true Agent Barton—Hawkeye from The Avengers comics. Eyes everywhere on everything.

I found no need to rush.

Problems: I literally have three bullet points left on my outline, but it doesn’t take me all the way to the end of my story…hmmm…these last days of NaNo are going to get interesting…

Where To Head Tomorrow: Oh, I have no idea. We’re really just going to wing this one. That’s better, right?

Happy birthday to my awesome fiancee, too!

