Day: 26

Daily Word Count: 1580/1667

Total Word Count: 48,678/50,000

Favorite Line (or two) Written Today: “I found my focus again, eyes adjusting and taking in Jason’s face to bring me back to the present moment. Pain and concern contorted his face; he understood my agony.”

Inspirational Song of the Day: No song today, but I’ve been listening to Tom Hiddleston read James Bond novels…at least the snippets you can find online because nothing’s available in the US (trust me, I’ve been looking nonstop). (Likewise, if anyone has a link to the full thing, that would be awesome.)

Fun Little Snippet From Today’s Writing:  How about one of the ending scenes but from Richards’ point of view?!

I grabbed the chair across from her and sat down.

“Back already?” Cassidy asked at the noise, sitting up and opening her eyes. Her expression turned quizzical.

“I’m just getting started,” I replied, doing my best to fight a smile from gracing my lips. Not yet. Play it slow. I kept reminding myself not to get carried away. It was hard not to get caught up in the moment. Eight years since I had been in a situation like this. I could barely remember how to handle any of it. Giddiness threatened to overwhelm me and make me lose my cool.

Problems: Nothing, really…

Where To Head Tomorrow: Finish! Finish finish finish!

